Anita Kaur

Portrait

Nom : Kaur
Prénom : Anita

Occupation : Full time student and part time badminton player.
Hobbies : Reading story books, watching TV
Favoutite food : Asian food, Nandos
Favourite city/country : England
Favourite Holiday destination : Greece
If not badminton, then I would be : Accountant
My personality in a nutshell : hard working, disciplined

Anita in action.

Interview

You are a professional player, how do you manage your tournament calendar and stay competitive at each event when traveling all over the world?

I choose all the international tournaments before the start of the season so that I can be more prepared and train towards the tournaments. That way, I am more prepared and ready.

How have you prepared this new season? How many hours a week do you practice?

For these season, although I am doing my internship in KPMG in Malaysia, I make sure I go training every morning before going to work. KPMG has been very supportive towards me and have allowed me to go for trainings before work. I train 3 hrs a day currently. But when I go back to my university, Leeds Metropolitan University, I train roughly around 4 hrs a day.

What are your goals for this season, from the club’s perspective and from an international perspective?

For the club perspective, I would like to win all my matches that I will play in and contribute to the team as much as I can. or an international perspective, I would like to win as many tournaments as I can and improve my world ranking.

What advices would you give to young players dreaming to become a champion like you?

I would advice the younger players to not give up. There are always ups and downs in badminton, but no matter what do not give up.

What is your best achievement?

My best achievement was winning the croatian international challenge. and also in becoming a runner up in the swedish international I won Judith meulendijks and petya nedelcheva.

What is your highest world rangking?

47

Réseaux sociaux
L’image du jour
Image0108
Sponsors